Mechatronic and Embedded Systems and Applications (MESA) Technical Committee




Committees and Minutes




The Executive Members, Advisory Members, Subcommittee Chairs, Symposium Chairs, and Members

Officers and Executive Members of the MESA Committee

Primo Zingaretti
Universita Politecnica delle Marche, Facolta di Ingegneria
Dipartimento di Ingegneria Informatica, Gestionale e dell'Automazione
D.I.I.G.A., via brecce bianche, 60131 Ancona Italy
Phone: +39 071 220 4899,
Fax: +39 071 220 4474

Martin Horauer
Department of Embedded Systems
University of Applied Science and Technology
Hoechstaedtplatz 5, A-1200 Vienna, Austria
Phone: +43 1 333 40 77 292,
Fax: +43 1 333 40 77 268

Bo Chen
Department of Mechanical Engineering - Engineering Mechanics
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Michigan Technological University
815 R.L. Smith Building
1400 Townsend Drive
Houghton, MI 49931
Phone: (906)487-3537
Fax: (906)487-2822

Yanqing Gao
Department of Industrial Engineering
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ 85721
Phone: (520) 621-8891

Ja Choon Koo
School of Mechanical Engineering
Sungkyunkwan University
Suwon, 440-746
South Korea
Phone: 82-31-290-7454

Immediate Past Chair
YangQuan Chen
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Utah State University
4120 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-4120
Phone: (435)797-0148
Fax: (435)797-3054

Chair of the Advisory Committee

YangQuan Chen, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Members of the Advisory Committee

Jorge Angeles, McGill University, Canada
David M. Auslander, Univ. of California, Berkeley, USA
Kevin C. Craig, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA
Krishna C. Gupta, Univ. of Illinois at Chicago, USA
C.S. George Lee, Purdue University, USA
Ren C. Luo, National Chung Cheng University, China
Bahram Ravani, Univ. of California, Davis, USA
Bruno Siciliano, Universita' di Napoli Fderico II, Italy
T. J. Tarn, Washington University, USA
Masayoshi Tomizuka, U. of California, Berkeley, USA
Feiyue Wang, Chinese Academy of Sciences and Univ. of Arizona, USA

Chairs of the MESA Subcommittees

Chair of the Honors and Awards Subcommittee

Zuomin Dong, University of Victoria

Chair of the Nomination Subcommittee

Harry H. Cheng, University of California, Davis

Chair of the Education Subcommittee


Chair of the Industrial Liaison Subcommittee


Chairs of the MESA Symposia

Autonomous Systems and Ambient Intelligence (ASAI)

Chair: Hyo-Sung Ahn, Gwangju Institute of Science & Tech., Korea

Bio-Mechatronics (BIOMECH)

Chair: Shane Xie, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Co-Chair: Carlo Menon, School of Engineering Science, Simon Fraser University, Canada

Cyber-Physical Systems and Cooperative Systems (CPCS)

Chair: Stephen Nestinger, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, USA
Co-Chair: Yu-Cheng Chou, Chung Yuan Christian University, Taiwan

Diagnosis and Monitoring in Mechatronic Systems (DMMS)

Chair: Wen Chen, Wayne State University, USA
Co-Chair: Youmin Zhang, Concordia University, Canada

Design & Varification Tools for Embedded Systems (DVTES)

Chair: Peter Rossler, UAS Technikum Wien, Austria

Embedded System Infrastructure and Theory (ESIT)

Chair: Jia Xu, York University, Canada
Co-Chair: Florian Schupfer, Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Fractional Derivatives and Their Applications (FDTA)

Chair: YangQuan Chen, Utah State University, USA
Co-Chair: Yan Li, Shandong University, China

Mechatronics Control and Electrical Vehicles (MCEV)

Chair: Chengbin Ma, UM-SJTU Joint Institute, Shanghai Jiaotong Univ.

Mechatronic and Embedded System Applications (MESA)

Chair: Emanuele Frontoni, Universita Politecnica delle Marche, Facolta di Ingegneria
Co-Chair: Martin Horauer, U. of Applied Sci. Tech. Vienna, Austria

Mechatronic and Embedded Systems in Education (MESE)

Chair: Zhaoqing Wang, Zhejiang Sci-Tech University, China

Robotics and Mobile Machines (RMM)

Chair: Xianwen Kong, Heriot-Watt University, UK
Co-Chair: Matteo Zoppi, Univerisity of Genoa, Italy

Sensors & Actuators (SA)

Chair: Ja Choon Koo, Sungkyunkwan University, Korea
Co-Chair: Bernard Courtois, CMP Grenoble, France

Sensor Networks and Networked Embedded Systems (SNNES)

Chair: Bo Chen, Michigan Technological University, USA
Co-Chair: Emanuele Frontoni, Universita Politecnica delle Marche, Facolta di Ingegneria

Small Unmanned Aerial Vehicle Technologies & Applications (SUAVTA)

Chair: YangQuan Chen, Utah State University, USA
Co-Chair: Youmin Zhang

Virtual Prototyping in Mechatronics (VPM)

Chair: Michele Germani, Universita Politecnica delle Marche, Italy

Members of MESA Committee

More than 30 people attended the MESA Committee Meeting on July 16, 2010.

Committee Meeting Minutes, July 16, 2010

Integration Engineering Laboratory UCD